The Year After You (hardcover)
 
作者: Nina de Pass 
出版社: Delacorte Press
出版日期: 2020/03/31
重量: 0.48 kg
ISBN-10: 0593120760
ISBN-13: 9780593120767
書城編號: 1624381
 

原價: HK$180.00
現售: HK$171 節省: HK$9

(購買此書 10本以上 9折, 60本以上 8折)

* 購買後立即進貨, 約需 18-25 天 *


 
商品簡介
 
 I love this sad, beautiful, hopeful book. --Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces and How to Make Friends With the Dark

For fans of Nina LaCour and Jennifer Niven, a richly layered novel that's both uplifting and heartbreaking, about piecing yourself together after loss and the dark truths we choose to keep from each other and ourselves.

San Francisco. New Year's Eve. A tragic accident after the party of the year. Cara survives. Her best friend, G, doesn't.

Nine months later, Cara is still struggling, consumed by grief and a dark secret she'd rather forget. In the hopes of offering a fresh start, her mother sends her to boarding school in Switzerland, a place where no one knows what happened--and where they never will, if Cara can help it.

But her new classmates Ren and Hector won't let her close herself off. They are determined to break down the walls she has so carefully built up. And maybe Cara wants them to . . . especially Hector, who seems to understand her like no one else does.

The problem is that the closer Cara gets to Hector, the more G slips away. If moving on means letting go of the past--and admitting what she did that night--Cara's not sure how. But a second chance awaits, if she can only find the strength within herself.

A poignant exploration of grief, guilt, and forgiveness. --Sophie Kinsella, New York Times bestselling author of Finding Audrey and the Shopaholic series

Transportive and redemptive, this is a gentle story about the universality of grief, the beauty of self-forgiveness, and how new friendship can help heal old wounds.--Ashley Woodfolk, author of The Beauty That Remains and When You Were Everything

Atmospheric....this is a delicious read.-Irish Times

A good choice for readers who enjoyed Stephanie Perkins's Anna and the French Kiss and Gayle Forman's If I Stay.--SLJ

Nina de Pass 作者作品表

The Year After You (hardcover)
The Year After You (hardcover)
Year After You (Paperback)

* 以上資料僅供參考之用, 香港書城並不保證以上資料的準確性及完整性。
* 如送貨地址在香港以外, 當書籍/產品入口時, 顧客須自行繳付入口關稅和其他入口銷售稅項。

 

 

 

  我的賬戶 |  購物車 |  團購優惠 |  加入供應商
廣告刊登 |  公司簡介 |  English

香港書城 版權所有 私隱政策聲明

顯示模式: 電腦版 (改為: 手機版)