特價書籍
特價書專區
香港書城
精確搜尋
   
基督教書店
基督教書店
  enquiry@hkbookcity.com phone 25588233 whatsapp (辦公時間已過) 55421483 香港書城粉絲團  

Don't Try To Find Me: A Novel
作者: Holly Brown 
出版社: William Morrow
出版日期: 2014/07
頁數: 368
ISBN-10: 0062305840
ISBN-13: 9780062305848
書城編號: 773026
 

原價: HK$260.00
現售: HK$247 節省: HK$13
(購買 10本以上 9折, 60本以上 8折)

買
購買後立即進貨, 約需 14-18 天

簡介

When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her—launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl.

Don’t try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley’s hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away.

As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have “limited resources.” If they want their fourteen-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com.

But Marley isn’t the only one with secrets.

With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins. Now, the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. It’s not what they think; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when it’s discovered that she’s lied, even to the police, the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marley’s disappearance.

Is Marley out there somewhere, watching it all happen, or is the truth something far worse? 

Book Description

Don't try to find me.

Though the message on the kitchen whiteboard is in fourteen-year-old Marley's handwriting, her mother, Rachel, knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away.

I'll be okay.

Marley's quiet. Innocent. Sheltered. Growing up in Northern California with all the privilege Rachel never had, what does Marley know about taking care of herself? About being okay?

Rachel might not know her daughter at all. But she does know that she needs to find Marley before someone else does. Someone dangerousI'll be better.

The police have limited resources devoted to runaways. If Rachel and her husband, Paul, want their daughter back, they'll have to find her themselves. Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter and launches FindMarley.com.

But Marley isn't the only one with something to hide. Paul's social media campaign generates national attention, and the public scrutiny could expose Rachel's darkest secrets. When she blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins.

I love you.

The blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. It's not what they think; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when it's discovered that Rachel lied to the police, the devoted mother becomes the prime suspect in Marley's disappearance.

Is Marley out there, somewhere, watching it all happen . . . or is the truth something far worse?

評分 尚未有...

Holly Brown 作者作品表

  • 我想做一位咖啡師
  • I Want To Be A Barista(我想做一位咖啡師 英文版)
  • Don't Try To Find Me: A Novel
  • Annie Hoot and the Knitting Extravaganza (Paperback)
  • Don't Try To Find Me, 1st Edition
  • [2014年7月 英文新書]同類商品


    Blood Feud: The Clintons vs. the Obamas

    The Queen of the Tearling: A Novel

    The Sweet Spot: A Novel

    Your Fathers, Where Are They? And the Prophets, Do They Live Forever?

    Fierce Patriot: The Tangled Lives of William Tecumseh Sherman

    Wars of the Roses: Stormbird (B-Hardcover)

    One Plus One: A Novel

    Cut and Thrust (B-Hardcover)

    Power Play (B-Hardcover)

    A Perfect Life: A Novel

    Sisters of Treason: A Novel

    For All Time: A Nantucket Brides Novel (Nantucket Brides Trilogy)

    The City: A Novel

    The Heist: A Novel (Gabriel Allon)

    Dear Leader: Poet, Spy, Escapee--A Look Inside North Korea

    The Girls from Corona del Mar: A novel

    Fast Track

    The Girls of August

    Remains of Innocence: A Brady Novel of Suspense

    Wayfaring Stranger: A Novel

    還有... [顯示所有書籍]

    * 以上資料僅供參考之用, 香港書城並不保證以上資料的準確性及完整性。
    * 如送貨地址在香港以外, 當書籍/產品入口時, 顧客須自行繳付入口關稅和其他入口銷售稅項。

     

      我的帳戶 |  我的購物車 |  團購優惠 |  加入供應商
    廣告刊登 |  公司簡介 |  English

    香港書城 版權所有 私隱政策聲明

    顯示模式 -- 現在是: 電腦版 (改為: 手機版)