The Paris Seamstress (paperback)
 
作者: Natasha Lester 
出版社: Forever
出版日期: 2018/09/18
重量: 0.36 kg
ISBN-10: 1538714779
ISBN-13: 9781538714775
書城編號: 1523142
 

原價: HK$150.00
現售: HK$142.5 節省: HK$7.5

(購買此書 10本以上 9折, 60本以上 8折)

* 購買後立即進貨, 約需 18-25 天 *


 
商品簡介
 
For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale comes an internationally bestselling World War II novel that spans generations, crosses oceans, and proves just how much two young women are willing to sacrifice for love and family.

1940: As the Germans advance upon Paris, young seamstress Estella Bissette is forced to flee everything she's ever known. She's bound for New York City with her signature gold dress, a few francs, and a dream: to make her mark on the world of fashion.

Present day: Fabienne Bissette journeys to the Met's annual gala for an exhibit featuring the work of her ailing grandmother - a legend of women's fashion design. But as Fabienne begins to learn more about her beloved grandmother's past, she uncovers a story of tragedy, heartbreak and family secrets that will dramatically change her own life.

I loved The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah and I have a feeling that I'm going to love this dual timeline World War II novel based in war-torn France and present day. --Debbie Macomber
This rich, memorable novel unfolds beautifully from start to finish. --Publishers Weekly
Fascinating and impeccably researched. -- Gill Paul, author of The Secret Wife
A fantastically engrossing story. I love it. -- Kelly Rimmer, USA Today bestselling author
Gorgeously rich and romantic. -- Kate Forsyth, author of Bitter Greens
Intrigue, heartbreak... I cannot tell you how much I loved this book. -- Rachel Burton, author of The Things We Need to Say
If you're looking for a swoon-worthy romance, then The Paris Seamstress is for you. Natasha Lester's novel features not one but two love stories, spanning continents and centuries...Fans of historical romance will eat this one up. -- Refinery29
Combine family secrets, World War II, tragedy and heartbreak and you have the compelling ingredients of this month's book buyer's pick. -- Costco Connection

Natasha Lester 作者作品表

Kiss From Mr Fitzgerald (Paperback)
French Photographer (Paperback)
Her Mother's Secret (Paperback)
Paris Seamstress (Paperback)
The Paris Seamstress (paperback)
eBook: Her Mother's Secret (DRM EPUB)
eBook: Kiss From Mr Fitzgerald: A captivating love story set in 1920s New York, from the New York Times bestseller (DRM EPUB)
eBook: Beautiful Dare (DRM EPUB)

2019 年 1 月 Top 100 暢銷英文書籍 同類商品


Total Control (paperback)

The Paris Seamstress (paperback)

Liar Liar (hardcover)

Letters from Peaceful Lane (hardcover)

Five-Minute Linguist (Paperback)

Cant Hurt Me Master Your Mind And Defy (paperback)

Concise Rules of APA Style (Paperback)

The Trump Prophecies: The Astonishing True Story of the Man Who Saw Tomorrow... and What He Says Is Coming Next (Paperback)

Out of the Dark: An Orphan X Novel (hardcover)

Judgment (hardcover)

Bird Box (paperback)

The Call of the Wild (Wisehouse Classics - With Original Illustrations) (paperback)

The Complete Story of Sadako Sasaki (paperback)

The Tattooist of Auschwitz (paperback)

Who Was Bruce Lee? (Paperback)

The Outsiders (Platinum) (paperback)

Woodstock Groundhog Day Activity Book (paperback)

Growing Strong in God's Family (paperback)

Romeo and Juliet (paperback)

The Way I Feel Board Book (hardcover)

還有... [顯示所有書籍]

* 以上資料僅供參考之用, 香港書城並不保證以上資料的準確性及完整性。
* 如送貨地址在香港以外, 當書籍/產品入口時, 顧客須自行繳付入口關稅和其他入口銷售稅項。

 

 

 

  我的賬戶 |  購物車 |  出版社 |  團購優惠
加入供應商 |  廣告刊登 |  公司簡介

香港書城 版權所有 私隱政策聲明

顯示模式: 電腦版 (改為: 手機版)