The Middler (paperback)
 
作者: Kirsty Applebaum 
出版社: Macmillan Audio
出版日期: 2020/04/14
重量: 0.14 kg
ISBN-10: 1250248167
ISBN-13: 9781250248169
書城編號: 1624632
 

原價: HK$330.00
現售: HK$313.5 節省: HK$16.5

(購買此書 10本以上 9折, 60本以上 8折)

* 購買後立即進貨, 約需 18-25 天 *


 
商品簡介
 


Beyond the mysterious boundary of eleven-year-old Maggie's town, the Quiet War rages and the dirty, dangerous wanderers roam--a gripping debut for fans of The Giver, Pax, and Orphan Island.

"The Middler held one marvelous surprise after another every time I turned a page, leading to a most unexpected ending Readers are going to love this book " --Jennifer A. Nielsen, New York Times-bestselling author of The False Prince and A Night Divided

Maggie lives in orderly Fennis Wick, protected from the outside world by a boundary. Her brother Jed is an eldest, revered and special, a hero who will soon go off to fight in the war. But Maggie's just a middle child, a middler, often invisible and ignored, even by her own family.

When she chances upon a wanderer girl in hiding, she decides she wants to be a hero like her brother and sets out to capture the intruder. But once Maggie peeks past the hedges of the boundary for the first time, suddenly everything she's ever known about her isolated town gets turned on its head. . .

In her debut novel for young readers, Kirsty Applebaum crafts a gripping story of resistance, forbidden friendship, loyalty, and betrayal.

A Macmillan Audio production from Henry Holt and Company

I thought I'd almost reached my fill of dystopian novels, but Kirsty Applebaum has rebooted the genre. The plot pulls you along . . . and] there is a touch of Harper Lee's Scout in Maggie]. --The Times

Kirsty Applebaum 作者作品表

The Middler (hardcover)
The Middler (paperback)
TrooFriend (Paperback)
Middler (Paperback)

* 以上資料僅供參考之用, 香港書城並不保證以上資料的準確性及完整性。
* 如送貨地址在香港以外, 當書籍/產品入口時, 顧客須自行繳付入口關稅和其他入口銷售稅項。

 

 

 

  我的賬戶 |  購物車 |  團購優惠 |  加入供應商
廣告刊登 |  公司簡介 |  English

香港書城 版權所有 私隱政策聲明

顯示模式: 電腦版 (改為: 手機版)