eBook: Witch Hunt (DRM EPUB)
 
電子書格式: DRM EPUB
作者: Syd Moore 
製造商: HarperCollins Publishers
分類: Horror & ghost stories ,
Essex  
書城編號: 22563272


售價: $36.00

購買後立即進貨, 約需 1-4 天
 
因疫情關係,運輸時間或會有所延長,敬請體諒!

 
 
出版日期: 2012/10/11
頁數: 446
ISBN: 9780007478484
 
>> 相關實體書

 
商品簡介
 
A chilling, haunting ghost story that delves into the dark past of the 16th century Essex witch trials.Sadie Asquith has been fascinated by the dark past of Essex's witch hunts for as long as she can remember. And for good reason: between 1560 and 1680, over 500 women were tried for witchcraft in the county of Essex. But as she researches a book on the subject, Sadie experiences strange, ghostly visions. She hears noises at night, a sobbing sound that follows her, and black moths appear from nowhere. It's as if, by digging up the truth about the witch hunts, she has opened an unearthly connection to the women treated so cruelly and killed centuries before.And something else in the modern world is after her too: Sadie is sure she's being followed, her flat is burgled and she finds clues that reveal her own past isn't all that she believed. Can she find peace for the witches of Essex's history and can she find a safe path for herself?For fans of Christopher Ransom and Susan Hill.So scary you'll sleep with the lights on...

Syd Moore 作者作品表

eBook: Twelve Even Stranger Days of Christmas (DRM EPUB)
eBook: Strange Tricks: An Essex Witch Museum Mystery (DRM EPUB)
Strange Tombs - An Essex Witch Museum Mystery (Paperback)
eBook: Strange Tombs - An Essex Witch Museum Mystery (DRM EPUB)
eBook: Strange Tombs - An Essex Witch Museum Mystery (DRM PDF)
eBook: Strange Casebook (DRM EPUB)
eBook: Strange Casebook (DRM PDF)
Strange Sight (Paperback)
eBook: Strange Sight: An Essex Witch Museum Mystery (DRM EPUB)
eBook: Strange Sight: An Essex Witch Museum Mystery (DRM PDF)
Strange Magic (Paperback)
eBook: Strange Magic: An Essex Witch Museum Mystery (DRM EPUB)
eBook: Strange Magic: An Essex Witch Museum Mystery (DRM PDF)
eBook: Witch Hunt (DRM EPUB)
Witch Hunt (Paperback)
eBook: Drowning Pool (DRM EPUB)
Drowning Pool (Paperback)

* 以上資料僅供參考之用, 香港書城並不保證以上資料的準確性及完整性。
* 如送貨地址在香港以外, 當書籍/產品入口時, 顧客須自行繳付入口關稅和其他入口銷售稅項。

 

 

 

  我的賬戶 |  購物車 |  出版社 |  團購優惠
加入供應商 |  廣告刊登 |  公司簡介

香港書城 版權所有 私隱政策聲明

顯示模式: 電腦版 (改為: 手機版)