eBook: Great Upending (DRM EPUB)
 
電子書格式: DRM EPUB
作者: Beth Kephart 
製造商: Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books


售價: $143.00

* 購買後立即進貨, 約需 1-4 天 *

 
 
出版日期: 2020/03/31
頁數: 272
ISBN-10: 148149158X
ISBN-13: 9781481491587
書城編號: 22763492
 
>> 相關實體書
 

 
商品簡介
 
When a troubled children's book author moves to their farm, two kids with troubles of their own hatch a scheme to swipe the ending of the final book in a bestselling series to get a reward from the book's publisher in this gorgeously written novel in the tradition of Wonder and Out of My Mind.Twelve-year-old Sara and her brother Hawk are told that they are not to bother the manThe Misterwho just moved into the silo apartment on their farm. It doesn't matter that they know nothing about him and they think they ought to know something. It doesn't matter that he's always riding that unicycle around. Mama told them no way, no how are they to bother The Mister unless they want to be in a mess of trouble. Trouble is the last thing Sara and her brother need. Sara's got a condition, you see. Marfan syndrome. And that Marfan syndrome is causing her heart to have problems, the kind of problems that require surgery. But the family already has problems: The drought has dried up their crops and their funds, which means they can't afford any more problems, let alone a surgery to fix those problems. Sara can feel the weight of her family's worry, and the weight of her time running out, but what can a pair of kids do? Well, it all starts withbothering The Mister.

Beth Kephart 作者作品表

eBook: Great Upending (DRM EPUB)
eBook: This Is the Story of You (DRM EPUB)
eBook: This Is the Story of You (DRM PDF)
One Thing Stolen (Paperback)
This is the Story of You (Hardcover)
Going Over (paperback)
One Thing Stolen (Hardcover)
eBook: One Thing Stolen (DRM EPUB)
eBook: One Thing Stolen (DRM PDF)
eBook: Going Over (DRM EPUB)
eBook: Going Over (DRM PDF)
eBook: Nest. Flight. Sky.: On Love and Loss, One Wing at a Time (DRM EPUB)
Small Damages (B-Trade Pbk)
Small Damages (B-Hardcover)
eBook: Heart Is Not a Size (DRM EPUB)
eBook: House of Dance (DRM EPUB)
eBook: Nothing but Ghosts (DRM EPUB)
eBook: Undercover (DRM EPUB)
A Slant of Sun: One Child's Courage

* 以上資料僅供參考之用, 香港書城並不保證以上資料的準確性及完整性。
* 如送貨地址在香港以外, 當書籍/產品入口時, 顧客須自行繳付入口關稅和其他入口銷售稅項。

 

 

 

  我的賬戶 |  購物車 |  出版社 |  團購優惠
加入供應商 |  廣告刊登 |  公司簡介

香港書城 版權所有 私隱政策聲明

顯示模式: 電腦版 (改為: 手機版)